Release Info

Riti Occulti

1. It’s All Grey
2. Revelation
3. I’m Nobody
4. Alcyone
5. Desert of Soul
6. Bitter Awakening
7. Never a Joy

Buy Release

Promo video


Originally released in 2012 by Epidemie Records, Riti Occulti’s self-titled album is now being reissued by Nordavind Records with all 7 songs remastered and featuring new artwork!

Italian group Riti Occulti showcase a new form of black metal – one that blends inextricably with doom and ritualistic music. This is a new hybrid, a mythical beast, drawing its power from ancient spiritual rituals and using its new avatar to take the sound forward of genres as a whole. The music of Riti Occulti (Italian for “occult rituals”) is at once hypnotic and unsettling. Eerie female vocals done courtesy Elisabetta Marchetti conspire with rasps done by yet another female member Serena Mastracco (Vidharr) and eccentric occult sounds to create a strange, intriguing and suspenseful form of music that remains timeless. As though Riti Occulti have partaken in time travel, the sounds range from Sabbath-esque doom of the ’70s, to some of the ancient exotic sounds of the East, to the contemporary hazy black metal of Europe.

Nordavind Records unearths this obscure gem for all to marvel. Get ready to take part in the new ritual!